Skipping Stones Episode 17 “A Happy Heart Hazing” ~ CHH 2024

Hello friends!

Welcome back to Camp Happy Heart week! When I was deciding what posts to make for CHH week this year, I knew I had to incorporate a Skipping Stones episode. From there, I came up with this plot. It’s a bit shorter than our usual Skipping Stones episode, but I think it’s great the way it is. I hope you guys like it!

Also, special thanks to Madison for helping me brainstorm the ending of this one! I got a little stuck, but she helped me out.

Enjoy the sitcom!

DSC_5752

“Camp Happy Heart is much shorter than usual this year, but I have a plan to make it our most memorable camp yet,” Mischief grins.

Cloud considers. “How are you going to do that?”

DSC_5753

“I’m going to pull my most extensive prank yet.”

DSC_5754

“Easy. We’ve got new campers this year that have never been to camp before. It shouldn’t be too hard to convince them that certain things at camp are ‘normal’.”

DSC_5755

Cloud narrows his eyes. “What type of things?”

DSC_5756

Mischief grins, “Well, for one thing, did you know it’s common for the new campers to cater to the prank king’s demands?”

“Of course,” Cloud agrees, “But we’ll have to teach the newbies that.

DSC_5753

“Precisely.”

DSC_5757

“Oh Max!” Mischief chants, “Don’t forget to give me your dessert.”

DSC_5758

“Of course, King of Pranks,” Max bows. He places his dessert on Mischief’s plate. “May I return to the cabin to retrieve my water bottle now?”

DSC_5759

Mischief grins, considering the request. “As long as you get my backpack and agree to carry it for me.”

Max bowed again and left.

DSC_5760

“You shouldn’t treat him like that,” Sparkles sighs, “You’re better than this Mischief.”

DSC_5753

“Am I?”

DSC_5761

“Shh, it’s fun. I get a personal servant.”

DSC_5762

“Personal servant?” Candy pokes into the conversation.

DSC_5763

“Why does Mischief get a servant and not me? This is an injustice.”

DSC_5764

“I’m telling the newbies that they have to cater to our demands. Cloud’s taken Marvin, but maybe we can get Cornelia to do what you ask?”

DSC_5765

Sparkles rolls her eyes. “Or we can tell the new campers that you’re tricking them? We can’t scare off our new friends.”

DSC_5766

“Shh, Cornelia’s coming,” Mischief says.

DSC_5767

Sure enough, the cat is walking past Mischief’s table.

“Hey Cornelia,” Mischief calls, “Which camper are you serving?”

DSC_5768

Cornelia raises an eyebrow. “Myself?”

“Well, you’re new at Camp Happy Heart, so you can be forgiven for not knowing. But every year, the new campers do what the older campers tell them to do. Respecting your elders and that stuff.”

DSC_5769

“I’m older than him.”

DSC_5770

“Mhm. I’ll pass.”

DSC_5771

“Max is my new camper, so we were thinking you could do what Candy says.” Mischief adds.

“Max is actually doing the things you tell him to? Cornelia asks.

DSC_5772

Almost on cue, Max walks back into the mess hall. “Here’s your backpack Mischief!”

DSC_5753

“Anything I ask…”

DSC_5773

The Stone family didn’t start with the Stone kids.

DSC_5775

Before there was Camp Happy Heart, there was another camp. Before there were Cloud, Cali, and Mischief, there were Peri, Lil Choc, and Bella.

DSC_5776

This summer, you can see their story.

Join us for Back in the Day, a photo series detailing the adventures of the parents of the Stone kids when they were just kids themselves. Check back soon for more details!

DSC_5777

“Are you really doing whatever Mischief asks?”

DSC_5778

Max grins. “I am.”

DSC_5781

“You have to know he’s tricking you,” Cornelia says, “He’s trying to get me to be Candy’s personal servant.”

“I do,” Max smiles, “and I’m going to trick him back.”

DSC_5769

“Count me in!”

DSC_5780

“Right now, he thinks I’m going along with his demands because I don’t know any better. But in reality, I’m trying to discover one of his secrets.” Max grins.

DSC_5781

“That’s genius!” Cornelia shrieks, “He thinks he’s playing you, but you’re the one playing him!”

DSC_5782

“I’ll show him that he’s not the only prankster around camp.”

DSC_5783

“Max!” Mischief beckons. “Please bring me my phone. I left it in my backpack.”

DSC_5784

“You’re wearing your backpack,” Cornelia pointed out.

“And you expect me to unzip my backpack myself?”

DSC_5782

“This is a golden opportunity…”

DSC_5785

Max pulls Mischief’s phone out of his backpack. “Thanks for the phone bro.”

DSC_5786

Mischief’s expression shifts into confusion. “I asked you to get my phone for me. Not you.”

DSC_5787

“Yeah, well I think it’d be more fun to hold onto it. It might be useful.”

DSC_5788

“Whatever,” Mischief laughed, “You’ll never crack my passcode.”

DSC_5791

Max glances at the lock screen. “I do hear Theo’s a tech whiz. I’m sure he can get into it. Or…” He presses a few buttons. “I’m in!”

DSC_5753

“How did he crack my code?”

DSC_5782

“It was actually quite easy. I noticed his smudged fingerprints and I knew the code was some combination of 2, 3, 7, and 8. Knowing Mischief, I just had to look for a funny word that could be spelled with those letters, and they do in fact spell F-A-R-T.”

DSC_5793

“Now, my servitude will all be worth it. I bet there’s information on this phone you wouldn’t want the entire camp knowing…” Max grins.

DSC_5794

“Whatever,” Mischief sighed, “There’s nothing on me. I’m an open book.”

DSC_5795

Max presses a few buttons on the phone. “Interesting.”

“Whatever you think you’ve found, it’s not true.”

DSC_5797

“Cornelia,” Max addresses, “As our resident Swiftie, would you know which campers are also in fact Swifities?”

DSC_5798

Cornelia nods. “That would be Cali, Claire, Sparkles, obviously me, and Petal. There are others who like her, but might not be quite on a Swiftie level.”

DSC_5769

“And of course no one is on my level!”

DSC_5799

“So, on a scale of 1-10, how big of a fan is Mischief?”

Cornelia shrugs. “About a two or three.”

DSC_5753

“Exactly. She’s talented enough, but not really someone I’d listen to.”

DSC_5800

“Would it surprise you to learn that according to Mischief’s Spotify, he’s in the top 1% of Taylor Swift listeners?”

DSC_5753

“Um…Sparkles and I share an account!”

DSC_5801

“We do not.” 

DSC_5802

“I don’t know what you’re talking about. I think there’s been a glitch.” Mischief reasons.

DSC_5803

Cornelia’s eyes widen. “That’s a Taylor Swift lyric!”

DSC_5804

“Uh, I mean, I should’ve said no.”

“Should’ve thought twice ‘fore you let it all go?” Cornelia adds.

“Yeah.”

DSC_5805

“This is genuinely hilarious,” Cloud laughs, “Who knew Mischief was a secret Swiftie?”

DSC_5806

“I could’ve told you that,” Sparkles grins, “He listens to her like every day.”

DSC_5807

“Do not.”

DSC_5808

“His favorite song is ‘Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?’”

DSC_5753

“Okay, that one is amazing actually…it’s hard to deny that.”

DSC_5809

“For the record, my goal when agreeing to serve you here at camp was to turn it around on you. But this is better than I could’ve hoped for,” Max laughs.

DSC_5810

Mischief groans. “I knew you were trouble when you walked in. But instead of letting this bad blood come between us, we should join forces instead. Imagine what sort of pranks we could do if we worked together?”

DSC_5812

Max grins. “It’s nice to have a friend.”

And that’s our special CHH edition of Skipping Stones! I hope you liked this episode. Did you suspect Mischief was a secret Swiftie?

Come back tomorrow for more Camp Happy Heart!

2 thoughts on “Skipping Stones Episode 17 “A Happy Heart Hazing” ~ CHH 2024

  1. Mischief’s passcode spelling F-A-R-T is top tier 😂 I love the little cut-ins of their thoughts on what happened, like the photos with their names on it—those are so funny!! This was awesome!! And I’m looking forward to Back in the Day!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment