Behind the Scenes of the Halloween Fashion Show ~ BAB Appreciation Days feat. Rarity

DSC_3542

Hello friends! I am Rarity, and I am here today to share with you all some behind the scenes information about our recent Halloween Fashion Show! Which, if you haven’t read yet, please do! A lot of work went into it, and it would mean a lot to our crew if you dropped a like and comment on it.

Anyway, you all may not know this, but I am the resident fashionista here at BABF! That means I am in charge of outfits most of the time. It is a very fun job to have, but sadly it means I don’t have a lot of time to star in posts. But I wouldn’t trade my job for anything. Today, I’ll be showing you some of my preparations for the Halloween Fashion Show. I put a lot of work into that one, but I think it paid off.

DSC_3543

Here is my list of who wore what costume! There were a lot of BABs to keep track of, and I had to help some of them figure out what to wear. This is how I kept track of everything.

DSC_3544

Here I am gathering everyone backstage to make sure their costumes are in tip top shape. I had to stitch up a few tears and clean a few stains, but most of the costumes were in excellent condition.

DSC_3545

Here I am giving Tye his costume so he could change into it.

DSC_3569

I also wanted to make sure the setting was perfect. I added fall decorations and fairy lights until I was pleased with everything.

DSC_3570

Here’s the area. You may recognize it as Diamond’s desk from our House/Studio Tour. And just ignore the notebooks on the floor. They had to go somewhere!

DSC_3571

Diamond and I also experimented with the lighting quite a bit until we decided upon the perfect style.

DSC_3573
DSC_3575
DSC_3577
DSC_3592

We ended up just going with the first thing we tried.

DSC_3593

I was also in charge of the order that the BABs would go up in. I’m pretty happy with how smoothly eveything went.

DSC_3648

Oh, and do you all remember how Mischief “flew?” I helped with that. I looped some black yarn through his costume and taped it to the wall. You can barely see it in the photos! I think it looked lovely.

DSC_3594

Here’s a group shot of everyone.

DSC_3597

And of course, I snuck a selfie in.

I hope you enjoyed learning more about me and seeing some behind the scenes photos!

Rarity

6 thoughts on “Behind the Scenes of the Halloween Fashion Show ~ BAB Appreciation Days feat. Rarity

Leave a comment