Ranking Apple Flavors ~ BAB Appreciation Days feat. AppleJack

Hello friends! Welcome back to BABF! It’s time for our first BABAD of 2024!

It’s honestly crazy at this point just how many BABAD posts I’ve done on BABF. And yet, there’s always more that need to be done! I can’t recall exactly when, but I know one point a couple years ago or so I think I mentioned that BABAD was almost over. Whelp, at least a year or two later, we still haven’t finished this series yet. xD. I honestly do want to finish this series so I can focus on other things, but I also realize that BABAD will never truly be over as long as I continue to receive Build-a-Bears. I would like to catch up with this series sometime in the relative near future so I can make new bears BABAD’s soon after they join the family.

Anyway, enough of my intro. This post is supposed to be featuring AppleJack, so I will let her take over! Enjoy!

DSC_5429

Hey y’all! I’m AppleJack, but feel free to call me AJ. All my friends do.

If you couldn’t already tell, I love apples. I thought it was only appropriate that my BABAD featured something related to apples. So in this post, I will be ranking a few of my favorite types of apples.

Photo by Susanne Jutzeler, suju-foto on Pexels.com

7. Red Delicious

I hate to say anything negative about any apple, but if I have to pick an apple to go at the bottom of my list, it’s going to be red delicious. They’re red, but they aren’t always delicious.

6. Granny Smith

Part of me is sad to see Granny Smith apples so low on this list. Their flavor is good and these are some of the best apples to bake with. But ultimately, there are other apples that I prefer.

5. Gala

Gala apples are pretty good! I don’t really have much to say about them other than just that I prefer some other types of apples.

4. Fuji

If I’m snacking on an apple, Fuji apples are probably my go-to. Fuji apples are sweet, but not too sweet. I think they’re perfect.

3. Cosmic Crisp

I’ve only had Cosmic Crisp apples recently, but they do not disappoint. I find the flavor pleasing. I recommend giving these a try if you haven’t yet.

2. Envy

Envy apples are very sweet and yummy. I’d almost say they’re my favorites, if it wasn’t for…

1. Honeycrisp

Honeycrisp apples are the sweetest by far. I may not always be in the mood for such a sweet treat, but I can’t deny these are my favorite types of apples. These should be called “Red Delicious” instead of those other ones…

I hoped you liked seeing my rankings of these apples! Let me know which apple flavor is your favorite, and let me know if you think I left one off the list.

We will see you next Friday with another BABF post!

AJ (AppleJack)

3 thoughts on “Ranking Apple Flavors ~ BAB Appreciation Days feat. AppleJack

Leave a comment