Hollywood Studios ~ Oswald Goes to Disney World ep. 5

Hello friends!

Before I let Oswald tell you about his trip, I have a quick disclaimer. Did you notice that there was no April Fools photostory? Even though I promised I already had it scheduled?

It’s almost as if I pranked you, and there never was a photostory to begin with…

Anyway, I hope you liked my little prank. I suppose it’s time to talk about today’s post though.

We’re wrapping up this series of Oswald’s trip to Disney World! We’ve got today’s post, which is the last theme park post, and then we have the return trip post!

We started off the day with our only meal reservation of the trip – Boma! The bread pudding was amazing!

After a nice rest, we went to Hollywood Studios!

We went onto Star Tours first.

DSC_4505

Star Tours is an iconic ride.

We saw the Muppet Vision 3D show and it was incredible!

We saw a Mickey Mouse short and we also got to see Potatoland!

Lightning McQueen had a racing academy, so we watched that.

DSC_4510

We went into the Walt Disney Presents museum and I got to learn a bit more about my namesake.

DSC_4511
DSC_4517

Look! I’m in Disneyland!

one day…

Look at these awesome little statues!

It’s time to do one of our most anticipated rides…Smuggler’s Run!

IT’S THE MILLENNIUM FALCON!

DSC_4526

Next up, we went to Toy Story Land.

The only thing we rode in Toy Story Land this evening was Alien Swirling Saucers. It’s fun!

Then it was time to try another newer ride…Mickey and Minnie’s Runaway Railway! Did you know this is the first ride themed after Mickey Mouse?

DSC_4538

Isn’t the scenery so pretty? It seems like I stepped into a cartoon.

DSC_4549

When we got out of Mickey and Minnie’s Runaway Railway, we saw part of the Disney Movie Magic show. We saw the Guardians of the Galaxy scene, so that was the most important part.

DSC_4569

The tree is so pretty.

DSC_4570

Here I am waiting for the next evening show!

DSC_4580

It was so cool!

After the firework show, we went to the last showing of Fantasmic.

Maleficent the dragon is soooo cool!

DSC_4620

The boat has so many characters. It’s awesome!

After Fantastmic, we went back to our hotel for the night.

DSC_4631

But we aren’t done quite yet! I went back to Hollywood Studios the next morning!

We headed straight to Rise of the Resistance. It was so cool! Probably the best ride we did in Hollywood Studios.

DSC_4632

We hung out in Galaxy’s Edge for a while.

DSC_4637

Look who was walking around! It was the Mandalorian and The Child!

We did some other stuff on this day, but I didn’t get any pictures because it was raining. I got left in the hotel room a bit, as did the camera…

DSC_4680

Finally, we rounded out the night with our own personal firework show. We had a view of EPCOT Forever from our hotel room! It was awesome.

I had such a great first trip to Disney World! I can’t wait to hopefully return one day. But this series isn’t quite over yet! I’ll be sharing one last post with photos from our check-out day. See you guys soon!

3 thoughts on “Hollywood Studios ~ Oswald Goes to Disney World ep. 5

Leave a comment