BABF’s Tortured Poets Department Listening Party

DSC_5464

Hello friends and fellow interns of The Tortured Poets Department!

DSC_5465

I’m sure some of you may be wondering why I’ve gathered you all here today. But most of you are aware why we’re here. We’re here to conduct a meeting to examine the files in the Tortured Poets Department.

DSC_5466

Cali? Get the goods.

DSC_5467

“Of course, Cornelia. Here’s the vinyl.”

DSC_5468

I appreciate you all being here today. I know our chairman kept us on our toes last night with the surprise double album release, but we’re here now to dissect the songs.

DSC_5469

We’ll be listening to all the songs from TTPD. Also, isn’t our decor lovely?

DSC_5470

I also notice that many of you dressed up. Most of you boys didn’t, and that’s boring, but we forgive you because you’re here. We appreciate your support.

DSC_5471

Petal themed her outfit around Taylor’s debut album.

DSC_5472

Cali looks lovely in her Speak Now inspired dress.

DSC_5473

Here’s a group of listeners who dressed up in Red inspired outfits. Cherie and Rudy are just wearing red clothing, but Cherry wore a similar look to the 22 music video.

DSC_5474

Sparkles and Claire are representing 1989. I love Sparkle’s cardigan!

DSC_5475

Sandy’s the only one who took inspiration from reputation. Isn’t her look bold?

DSC_5477

And of course, I chose to wear an outfit inspired by our newest album, The Tortured Poets Department.

DSC_5478

So, I hear you two are new to this friend group, much like I am?

“Yeah,” Cali replies, “This is Marvin and Max.”

DSC_5479

Well, Marvin and Max, before I determine if we should be friends, I want to hear what each of your favorite Taylor Swift son is.

DSC_5480

“Um, I’m not a huge fan,” Max shrugs, “But I do like her song Ready for It.

DSC_5481

“And I like Dorothea,” Marvin adds.

DSC_5483

Excellent. I think the two of you seem like wonderful friends.

DSC_5484

Now, before we leave, I’d like a group photo. Look at us! It’s our first group meeting, but hopefully it’s just the first of many.

Have you guys listened to the album yet? I’d love to hear any thoughts you may have. Personally, I’m going to need time to listen to the album a few times to determine my thoughts on it, but it sounds great so far.

It’s been nice to officially meet all you people!

P.S. from Diamond: I hope to add Cornelia, Marvin, and Max to the profile page soon!

5 thoughts on “BABF’s Tortured Poets Department Listening Party

Leave a comment