A Trip to Universal ~ BAB Appreciation Days feat. Mischief

Hello friends! Recently, I was able to go to Universal Studios! I was really, really grateful to have been able to go on this trip, because we actually have been trying to go since February. (we only had to reschedule 2-3 times…)

It was a little different with COVID and everything, but I still took Mischief and he wants to tell you about his time for today’s BABAD post! I’ll let him take it away from here.

IMG_9877

This is me looking out the window and constantly asking “Are we there yet?”

It took a while to get there, and even though I really wanted to play a prank, Diamond told me to be on my best behavior.

IMG_9878

Yay! We finally got to the hotel. I immediately hopped on the bed, claiming it as my own. Diamond didn’t like that, and she told me I could sleep in the chair. So, I did. Because, I really wanted to go to Universal! I didn’t want to take any chances.

IMG_9879

Oh, look! I’m at the beach! Wait, no. I’m just in front of a really realistic photograph. Did I fool you?

IMG_9880

Here I am, dramatically staring out the window.

IMG_9974

We stayed at Loews Royal Pacific for the first part of our trip. It was pretty nice.

IMG_9884

We didn’t doo too much the first night we were there. But, we did go to a Mexican restaurant where I ate this quesadilla. Yum!

IMG_9888

The next morning, we went to Voodoo Doughnut for breakfast. I ate a whole apple fritter myself(well, actually I only had a bite…)

IMG_9889

After breakfast, we headed over to Universal Studios!

IMG_9896

Because of COVID, they didn’t really have a lot of characters or parades. So, instead they put this parade float by the entrance. I liked getting my picture with the Minions.

IMG_9901

As soon as we got into Universal, we headed right for the Harry Potter ride. It was really fun!

IMG_9904

After we got off of the Harry Potter ride, we rode the Simpsons.

IMG_9905

There was no one ahead of us. It’s because we’re so special.

IMG_9908

I wanted my picture taken by Lard Lad…

We rode Men In Black after we got off the Simpsons. I obviously won.

IMG_9913

Then we decided to go on ET. The only problem? ET wasn’t open yet! So, we shopped around in the Spongebob store. It was really cool, as always.

IMG_9914
IMG_9915

ET still wasn’t open, so we decided to find a rest area and cool off. Wearing masks for hours on end in Florida heat is no fun.

IMG_9918

Anyway, then we rode ET. Which was pretty cool.

IMG_9921

The last thing we did at Universal Studios was the new Bourne Stuntacular. It was so cool!

IMG_9922
IMG_9925

We went back to the room and I ate these cookies that Diamond made. They were good. We also swam and rested.

IMG_9932

When we went to eat dinner, we saw some ducks. I tried to feed them, so they would continue to annoy others. You’re all welcome.

IMG_9938

It was rainy the rest of the night.

IMG_9939

The last thing we did was watch Spongebob! Which, has anyone noticed that the new Spongebob episodes are really weird and dumb? Totally nothing like old Spongebob.

IMG_9941

The next morning, we went to Islands of Adventure.

IMG_9943

We only rode the Harry Potter ride there.

IMG_9944

Then, it was time for another rest area.

IMG_9947

We also tried Butterbeer for the first time.

IMG_9950

For lunch that day we went to a place called Mrs. Potato. As you can probably guess, they had…potatoes.

IMG_9953

That day, we also did a couple water rides at Islands. You get reallllyyyyyy wet.

The next morning, we went to a different hotel. After we packed up, we went back to Islands to ride Spiderman.

IMG_9962

We also met the dinosaur from Jurassic Park.

IMG_9979

Then, we made it to the next hotel! I kind of got into trouble because I tricked Diamond into thinking she had left me at the other hotel. Oops. She didn’t let me go to Sea World with them after that. But, I still want to share the Sea World pictures with you guys!

IMG_9982
IMG_9986
IMG_9988

Flamingos.

IMG_9998

It looks like the Sea Lions posed for the pictures.

IMG_0003
IMG_0017
IMG_0046

There was also an Orca show that Diamond said was pretty good.

IMG_0078

And a sea lion show…

IMG_0128

And fireworks! Even though Diamond left me at the hotel, I could still see the fireworks from there. Hehe.

IMG_0135

Sea World also has Penguins.

IMG_0149

I had a really nice trip! I’m glad Diamond let me go. But, she really should have known better if she thought I wouldn’t pull any pranks while we were there…

Remember to vote for more bears to star in BABAD! Go to this page to vote!

11 thoughts on “A Trip to Universal ~ BAB Appreciation Days feat. Mischief

  1. Yay, I LOVED this post. Your trip looked so super fun and now I want to go to Universal even more than ever! Sea World also looks awesome. The photos turned out really, really great. I’m glad you all got to finally go on your vacation!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment