Brownie’s Birthday Surprise ~ BAB Appreciation Days feat. Brownie

Hello friends! Today, I have a very special BABAD for you all. It’s featuring my first ever Build a Bear, Brownie!

Also, before I show you the post, I have some exciting news. Remember this post? Yeah, well now there is officially a BAB house! I’m really excited about it, and I can’t wait to make new posts in it. There will definitely be a tour of it, though it will probably end up being in September. Anyway, that’s just to say that this is the first post to take place in the new house, so please let me know what you think of the setting! (Also, I’m very proud of some of these photos. They may be some of the best I’ve ever taken.)

Okay, enough rambling. Take it away Brownie!

DSC_3250

I woke up excited. Today, August 22nd, was my 12th birthday! Birthday’s weren’t usually the biggest deal in extended Stuffie family, but I was different. I was the first Build a Bear to ever enter Diamond’s house. I was the original.

Not knowing what festivities were planned for the day, I grabbed a quick snack for breakfast and went to find my sister, and best friend, Cinnamon.

“What’s up?” Cinnamon greeted.

“Oh, nothing much,” I replied, playing along. “Any plans for today?”

DSC_3253

Cinnamon plopped on the couch. “Oh, I don’t know. Probably drawing,” she replied. “But I might watch a movie later.”

I sighed. This was a joke, right? In all my years of being here, no one had ever forgotten my birthday. Sure, we might not have celebrated every year, but I at least had the other stuffies tell me “Happy Birthday!”

Maybe, Cinnamon was just acting. I’d heard stories about people pretending to forget someone’s birthday so that they could throw them a surprise party. This must be what that was. “My surprise party must be pretty cool,” I thought.

DSC_3254

I hung out with Cinnamon most of the day. We didn’t do too much, but we never did. It was easy to lose track of time when I was spending it with my best friend. We watched TV, we talked, we laughed, and so much more. Before I knew it, it was dinnertime. I guessed that my surprise party would start around dinner! I dashed to my room to put on my best dress.

DSC_3256

I entered the kitchen expecting to see my stuffie family waiting for me. There was no one there. I checked the other rooms. There were stuffies in there, but it seemed to be business as usual.

I kept hoping and waiting that maybe someone would pop up and surprise me all night. Sadly, as I was going to bed, I realized that there was no surprise party. Everyone really had forgotten my birthday.

DSC_3258

The next morning, I woke up sad. I hadn’t even bother to change out of my party dress the night before. I sighed. Now, I was 12 years old and officially forgotten.

Cinnamon came into my room.

“Brownie! Come quick! There’s something you have to see!” she pulled me out of bed. I begrudgingly followed.

DSC_3259
(I really love this picture in particular)
DSC_3260

She led me into the living room, where there were banners, treats, and lots of our stuffie friends. I was shocked.

“What’s going on?” I inquired.

“We realized that we forgot your birthday yesterday,” Cinnamon began. “We’re very, very sorry. But, some of us stayed up all night baking a cake and decorating this room so that we could do something special for you today. I know it doesn’t make up for what we did, but we were hoping it’s at least a start.”

DSC_3261

I enveloped Cinnamon in a tight hug. “This is amazing. Thank you, guys, so much.”

DSC_3262

The rest of the day, we partied and ate cake. I was very grateful that my family had remembered my birthday after all. Plus, having cake for breakfast kind of makes everything better.

P.S. Don’t forget for who should star in BABAD in September!

7 thoughts on “Brownie’s Birthday Surprise ~ BAB Appreciation Days feat. Brownie

    1. This whole post is so incredibly sweet! I love how you have it set up so perfectly with the house and everything. The bed is my favorite. I love the beaded curtains, it’s just too perfect. Your bears are all really cute too and very well dressed. I love the storyline too. you could make this into a children’s book. This must have taken you a while to set up, its so intricate and elaborate. I’m very impressed. Please check out http://www.theteddybearcure.com. To see my BAB blog

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thank you! I’ve worked really hard on the house recently, so I’m glad it’s paying off.

        Aww, thank you so much for your kind words! That means a lot to me.

        Like

  1. Haha! Wow, I love how they really did forget her birthday. That is definitely a new one!

    Also, I would love to see the house tour!
    -Liberty ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment