Aftershock S2 Episode 7

Hello friends!

I’m assuming if you’re still here then you’re not mad at me over last week’s cliffhanger…

Um…so yeah…I’ll let you guys get right to the episode now. Because…I don’t want you to yell at me a lot. Anyway, this has one of my favorite scenes in season two!

CATCH UP ON SEASON ONE

Prologue

Episode 1

Episode 2

Episode 3

Episode 4

Episode 5

Episode 6

Episode 7

Episode 7.5 (the Christmas Special)

Episode 8

Episode 9

CATCH UP ON SEASON TWO

Episode 1

Episode 2

Episode 3

Episode 4

Episode 4.5

Episode 5

Episode 6

DSC_8794

At first, I felt a peaceful warmth wash over me. It was as if I never had to worry again. I could stay this way forever.

And then I woke up.

Pain coursed through my veins and so did the memory of what had happened. I stirred, frantically searching for Andy.

Where is he? I wondered. And then, Where am I?

DSC_8798

I was no longer in an abandoned field in the remains of an aircraft. Now, I was in a crisp, sterilized hospital room. I sat up in the bed when I realized there were all sorts of tubes attached to my body.

How much time has passed?

The last thing I remembered was the impact of hitting the ground with too much speed. Tears began to fill my eyes when I wondered what had become of the plane, my home. The tears intensified when I recalled Andy and Baby were also on that plane.

I didn’t let myself feel sad for long.

DSC_8800

Pyro did this. And she’ll pay for it.

My mind wandered to Andy. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to know what had happened to him. I couldn’t take any more loss.

DSC_8801

A nurse came into the room.

“You’ve been asleep for a while,” she softly informed me.

DSC_8802

“How long?” my voice was hoarse, and it hurt to talk.

“A week.”

I’d been asleep for a whole week?

I needed her to tell me that Andy was okay.

DSC_8803

Thankfully, she brought the subject up on her own, without me having to strain my tired vocal cords.

“Your friend is still in a coma. We are expecting him to pull through, but it’s going to be a long road of recovery.”

DSC_8804

I then pointed to myself.

Would I need a long road of recovery too?

I needed to punish Pyro. I didn’t care if LoS captured her or not, I needed to share my personal vengeance with her. She’d taken more from me than she could ever know, and a person like that needed to be stopped.

My vicious thoughts came to a halt when the nurse began to describe my condition.

DSC_8805

“You’re doing shockingly well. A fall like that should have paralyzed you, or worse even. But you managed to escape relatively unscathed. You just have a broken wrist and a few broken ribs. You’re going to need to stay here for a few days, but after that, you should be able to get back to normal.”

If normal meant I could make Pyro pay, then that was fine with me.

DSC_8811

Sure enough, a few days had passed and I was feeling much better. Andy was still in his coma, but I was free to leave the hospital. A splint on my wrist was the only visible evidence of my trauma.

DSC_8814

I waltzed right into LoS headquarters with a fire brewing in my eyes. My stride was brisk, and if I were to describe myself, I would have said I was a fierce woman who knew exactly what she wanted.

That much was true. I would do anything to give justice to Pyro.

DSC_8815

I slammed my fists on the counter. “I need to access the computers,” I said with a level tone, despite the pain that the action had brought to my shattered wrist.

DSC_8816

“Tori Windsor,” the receptionist said with a small voice. “I thought you were in an accident.”

“I was,”

I was acting much bolder than normal. I kind of liked this new part of me.

“Oh!” the receptionist timidly exclaimed. “Well, I guess we just weren’t expecting you until you recover.”

DSC_8817

I gritted my teeth. “Look, I just need to access the database.”

She gave me a worried glance as she replied, “The databases are only for agents with high clearance levels. With all due respect, you don’t have that clearance.

I wasn’t leaving this building without the information I needed.

“Then let me talk to Mr. Man.”

DSC_8818

The receptionist slowly nodded as she picked up the phone.

“Mr. Man, there is an agent here that needs to speak with you,”

There was a short silence before she nodded and said, “Okay, I’ll send her right in.”

I didn’t wait for her permission. Storming into Mr. Man’s office was unlike me, but I was a changed woman now. Accidents did that to people.

DSC_8819

Mr. Man’s face displayed no trace of surprise. I suppose being a telepath meant you could always anticipate what others were about to do.

“You know why I’m here,”

DSC_8820

Mr. Man nodded. “I do.”

“Well?”

DSC_8821

If he could read my mind, then he could see how determined I was to get what I wanted. We both knew the only way I’d be leaving here today was if I got exactly what I wanted.

DSC_8822

He sighed. “I have to inform you that revenge isn’t the way we operate here at LoS.”

“I’m not looking for revenge, just justice,”

I wondered if I was able to convince him like I was able to convince myself.

“I cannot aid you in any way to track down Pyro. You’re too volatile.”

DSC_8823

“That’s not why I’m here.”

“I know,” He said, a humorous gleam in his eye. “That, I can help you with.”

DSC_8824

He began writing something and slid the sheet of paper over to me.

“You’ll be able to find what you’re looking for at this address.”

DSC_8825

“266 Glitterview Apartments,” it read.

I grasped the strip of paper close to my chest. “Thank you,”

DSC_8826

I left the building with all the information I needed. Pyro won’t know what hit her, I thought, heading straight for the Glitterview Apartment Complex.

Heh, so no one died! Aren’t you glad?

Anyway, um….finale on Monday! I hope you aren’t tired of Aftershock!

DSC_8796

Rocket just wanted to snuggle…he was especially cozy while I took the photos for this post.

DSC_8799
DSC_8807
DSC_8809

P.S. What are you waiting for? Go check out the finale!

23 thoughts on “Aftershock S2 Episode 7

Leave a comment